10ⁱⁿ STATE LEVEL DEBATE COMPETITION Dt.05/09/2015

It gives me immense pleasure to put forth the report of the 10th State Level Inter-Collegiate Debate Competition which was organized by our college on 5th Sept., 2015 at M.L. and G.E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir.

The Debate Competition was inaugurated by Hon'ble Shri Naveenchandra Reddy, Superintendent of Police, Aurangabad (Rural) at 9.00 am. The said inaugural function was presided over by Hon'ble .Shri R.D.Deshpande, President, M.L. & G.E Society, Aurangabad. Dr.C.M.Rao, Principal, delivered introductory speech about the college activities and Prof.Dinest Kolte, Co-ordinator, briefed about the Competition. Prof.Amol Chavhan proposed vote of thanks and Miss.Anagha Pedgamkar anchored the inaugural function.

The Competition was started at 10.00 am. In this competition, total 25th teams of various colleges of throughout Maharashtra participated, (including our College). Mrs.Sulbha Mundhe, Adv.Devdatta Palodkar and Adv.Chaityana Dharurkar Judged the performance of participants.

The prize distribution ceremony was held at 5.30 p.m. Hon'ble Shri Haribhau Bagade, Speaker, State Legislative Assembly of Maharashtra was Chief Guest, Hon'ble Shri Amitesh kumar, Commissioner of Police of Aurangabad City was the guest of Honour, Honb'le Shri Adv.Umakant Patil, Secretary, M.L. and G.E. Society, Aurangabad was presided over the prize distribution ceremony and delivered the speeches.

Dr.C.M.Rao, Principal delivered introductory speech. The Judges of the Competition talked about the performance of the participants. Hon'ble Chief Guest and Guest of Honour

Contd.....[2]

addressed the students. Hon'ble Shri Adv.Umakant Patil delivered presidental address. Dr.Aparna Kottapalle proposed vote of thanks Prof.Dinesh Kolte announced the result and Hon'ble Guests gave away prizes to the winners of the competition. Miss Parikrama Khot anchored the prize distribution ceremony.

The following students of various colleges received prizes.

- 1] First Team Prize H.P.T. and R.Y.K. College, Nashik.
- 2] Second Team Prize Deogiri College, Aurangabad.
- 3] Third Team Prize Wadiya College, Pune.
- 4] Individual Best Mahesh Pralhad, Gadade 5]

Consolation Prizes:

- 1] Miss.Snehal Rajendra Thange Ahmednagar College, Ahmednagar.
- 2] Mr.Sumedh Ravindra Kadam G.H.Raisoni Law School, Nagpur.
- 3] Miss Aishwarya Sanjiv Bhadre Ramnarayan Ruiya College, Matunga.
- 4] Miss.Madhura Shripad Ogle N.S.Sothi Law College, Sangali.
- 5] Mr.Sarang Ramrao Mundhe Sinhgad Law College, Pune.

The ten students of our college received the best listner prize.